LindseyMommy's Blog

My Life in the Sandbox

A little bit psychic – and, OW!!! July 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindseymommy @ 7:01 am

Sometimes I am a little bit psychic.   I will get a little premonition when something’s about to go very wrong. I had one when Ava got hurt when she was small by a teacher at school.   I had one last night.  But I thought it was my husband who was going to get hurt.

I was climbing into the shower, right after Ava’s bath, and I slipped on the wet floor.  headfirst toward the tub.  Now, we just bought this house and there is a frame around the tub for shower doors – but no doors.  We’re going to take down the frame but haven’t gotten there yet.  My c section scar landed right on the edge of the frame.  head hit the tub.  I felt like my scar opened.    All I could do was scream.   And I couldn’t stop crying, not for almost an hour after – it was so frightening.  I laid there, caught, unable to move, thinking my belly had been sliced open.   It was awful.

It did open, a little, on the right side.  that’s how hard I hit, my 5 yr old scar came open a little.  I can barely move today.  Ow, ow, ow, ow, ow.   Good thing I was scheduled for remote work today.

 

3 Responses to “A little bit psychic – and, OW!!!”

  1. Jennest Says:

    That is HORRIBLE!! You poor poor girl. I am cringing in pain for you. 😦

  2. OH MY GOODNESS!!! How terrifying and painful!!!! Blergh!


Leave a Reply

